Handwriting Competition

Knockainey National School

When we saw the huge effort put in by all children for our recent An Post Handwriting Competition we decided to run our own in house competition to acknowledge same! We welcomed back retired staff members Margaret Hartnett, Maureen O’Donnell and Angela Murphy to judge the competition. The high standard in each classroom was noted by the judges. Two prizes were awarded in each class – Winner for Best Handwriting and Winner for Outstanding Effort. 

Congratulations/Comhghairdeas to the 16 winners of our in-school handwriting competition. 

Junior Infants – Eva Flavin and Lily Walsh 

Senior Infants – Rían Hallissey and Rebecca Rice 

1st Class – Emily Bennett and Joe Corbett 

2nd Class – Isla Foley and Craig Madden 

3rd Class – Ava Phoenix Casey and Ezabella Creamer 

4th Class – Leo Thimmasani and Jack Lynch 

5th Class – Ruth O’Connell and Conor Hickey 

6th Class – Eliza Terren Hogan and Fiona Reale 

Everyone received a certificate of participation and a pencil/biro. Keep up the good work everyone!!! 

Web Design by Design Locker